Board of Directors


Alli Dunlop, DVM, CVA, CCRT
Milwaukee, WI

Growing up in Rochester, Minnesota, Dr. Alli Dunlop always knew she wanted to be a veterinarian. Her grandfather, Dr. Gary Troutman, was the only veterinarian for a small town in rural Iowa, and her grandparents’ farm provided ample opportunity to befriend all manner of animals.

She is a graduate of the UW-Madison School of Veterinary Medicine, where her interest in integrative medicine began.She has since been certified in acupuncture by the Chi Institute, in animal chiropractic by Options for Animals, and in canine rehabilitation by the Canine Rehabilitation Institute.

She opened her own integrative practice in 2015 and lives in the Milwaukee area with her husband and their furry family.


Rosemarie Niznik, DVM, CVA, CVSMT
Bristol, WI

Dr. Rosemarie Niznik is a 1990 graduate of the University of Georgia College of Veterinary Medicine. Dr. Niznik was exposed to alternative therapies early in her veterinary career while working with local colleagues and during Continuing Education Seminars. During her veterinary career, she added some of the more mainstream therapies to her conventional practice of veterinary medicine.

A painful spinal injury caused Dr. Niznik to seek alternative therapies when conventional medicine treatments did not resolve the pain or injury. This experience sparked Rosemarie’s interest to explore alternative therapy options for the animals in her care. She obtained Certification in Mixed Animal Acupuncture from the Chi Institute for TCVM and Certification in Veterinary Spinal Manipulative Therapy from the Healing Oasis Wellness Center. She is currently pursuing certification in Chinese Herbal Medicine, Tuina, Food Therapy.

Dr. Niznik has been involved in organized veterinary medicine throughout her veterinary career on the local and regional levels.

Immediate Past President

Diana Drumm, DVM, CVA, CVCP
San Diego, CA

Dr. Diana Drumm grew up in Nashville Tennessee before attending the University of Montana, where she received a bachelor of science in molecular biology with honors. She then returned to Tennessee to attend The University of Tennessee College of Veterinary Medicine in Knoxville earning her Doctor of Veterinary Medicine in 1999.

After graduation, she went on to a residency in comparative medicine at The Scripps Research Institute in San Diego before entering private practice. In 2002 she left San Diego to join a mixed animal practice in Bishop California. The lack of access to specialists in this rural setting, and providing services to animals for 100 miles around gave her the opportunity to strongly develop all her medical and surgical skills in a variety of species.

I was previously a member of the AHVMA Conference Program Committee and have been serving as a Director on the AHVMA Board for the past few years. I feel that it is of utmost importance to help educate the AVMA and other allopathic-only practitioners on the benefits of integrative medicine. I am honored to be considered as a candidate for Treasurer. I live at home with my husband, two children, four cats and a German shepherd. My free time is primarily spent with my children. I also enjoy traveling and participating in sporting events.


Theresa SaLee, DVM, CVA, CCRT, CVSMT
Bartlett, IL

Dr. SaLee graduated from the University of Illinois College of Veterinary Medicine in 1999. While a student there, she started the Illinois Student Chapter of the AHVMA. She is certified in veterinary acupuncture, canine rehabilitation therapy, and veterinary spinal manipulation therapy. Most recently, she completed the Graduate Diploma in Western Veterinary Herbal Medicine through CIVT.

Dr. SaLee is currently the owner of a 4 doctor Integrative Medicine practice in the western suburbs of Chicago. She has served as a board member for AHVMA for 6 years.


Ashley Rossman, DVM, CVA
Glenview, IL

I am the co-owner of Glen Oak Dog and Cat Hospital in north suburban Chicago. I graduated from Ross University in 2006, and became certified in acupuncture by the Chi Institute in 2007. I have always been interested in integrative medicine, having seen its positive effects while still in veterinary school. I believe that combining eastern and western treatments allows for the best possible outcomes in my patients.


Janet Gordon Palm

Fruita, CO

Sue Howell

Thiensville, WI

Kevin Landau

Belchertown, MA

Caroline Pattie

Falls Church, VA